top of page

Kenton County Fair Board 

Board of Directors:

Cap Kiser - Member, Director, President

Kevin McCarty - Member, Director, Vice-President

Mike McDonald- Member, Director, Treasurer

Kara Adkins-Gurley - Member, Director, Secretary

Larry Mains - Member, Director

Kevin Stamper - Member, Director

Rita Funke - Member, Director

Nancy Kloentrup - Honorary Member, Director

Brandon Williams - Member, Director



Honorary Members:

Bill Eddins

Wally Gentry

David Jackson

Allen Jones

Genita Kiser

Milton Mains

Larry Maxey

Scott Parker

Tina Snelling

Bud Wills

Cathy Kunkel Mains

Rita Funke


Deceased Honorary Members:

Stanley E. Bird

Harold Bray

Renate Burden-Jones

Charlie Casey

Georgie Casey

Cecil Cummins

William E. Durr

Gilmore Eckerle

David Kannady

Roy Klein

Stella Klein

Dexter LaFollette

Ruth Marcum

Orville Menefee

Matilda Richardson

Warren VanHorn

Julia Wicklund

Robert G. Maddox


Amy Nienaber

Art Darnell

Bill Funke

Bill McCardle

Brandon Williams

Brandy Fryatt

Brian Gurley

Cathy Mains

Cheyenne E Kiser

Chris Mann

Colleen Adkins

Courtney Roark

Danny Shaw

David Grizzell

Dean Dressman

Doug Garner

Ed Zimmer

Gary Spegal

Genita Kiser

Janet Frohlich

Jeri Zimmer

Jimmy Grizzell

Joe Schmiade

Jordan Crail

Justin LaFollette

Kelli Williams

Kim Waymeyer

Laine Marshall

Lloyd Spegal

Mallory Trentcamp

Mary Ann Roark

Michelle Huelsman

Mike Penick

Mitchell Trentcamp

Mollie Shaw

Patsy Carter

Patty Bray

Rhonda McCardle

Sarah LaFollette

Shelley McCarty

Spencer Grizzell

Stephen Jones

Terry Penick

Todd Kloentrup

Tony Bach

Trevia Cooke

Associate Members:

Jared Jenkins

Tracy Richardson


The Kenton County Fair Board has completed Phase I of creating a memorial attraction on the Fair Grounds as a tribute to living and deceased honorary members.  A perpetual memorial attraction in the form of a eye-catching monument, recognizing honorary members and celebrating their accomplishments, has been erected near Champion Point.  The dedication ceremony was Monday July 16, 2012 and was well attended. Phase II has also been completed in the form of a flag pole donated by Bluegrass Electric and installed by Fair Board members.


The Kenton County Fair Honorary Members Memorial Committee acknowledges and thanks the following donors who contributed to the purchase of the monument:

          Kenton County Fair Board

          Raymond and Eula LaFollette Family

          John Reeves and Rhonda LaFollette Reeves

          Robert G. Maddox

          Independence Cemetery

          Justin and Aaron LaFollette

          Spegal Farm

          David Jackson

          Frank Jackson

          Todd & Nancy Kloentrup     

          Milton and Cathy Kunkel-Mains

          Faye and Janet Bray

          Dixie Dressman

The Kenton County Fair Honorary Members Memorial Committee acknowledges and thanks the following Phase II donors:

          William E. Durr Family

          Amy Maxey

          Lori Maxey Collins

          Warren Richardson

          Annette Eckerle Bishop

          Jackie Gentry

          Bluegrass Electric

          The Charles and Georgia Casey Family

Proposed additions for phase III may include landscaping, lighting, and benches. Donations in support of this project are needed and welcomed by the Kenton County Fair Board.  Monetary donations may be made payable to the Kenton County Fair Association and sent to P. O. Box 101, Independence, KY 41051.  Contact President Cap Kiser via email at for further information.

bottom of page