top of page

About Us

Trophies:  $9000.00

Premiums:  $40,000.00



The Kenton County Fair is planned and operated by the Kenton County Fair Board, Inc.  All operating funds come from gate fees, donations, sponsorships and matching funds from Kentucky Department of Agriculture.  Any questions or concerns may be directed to President Cap Kiser or any Fair Board Member at 859-356-3738.

2013 marked the 25th anniversary of the Kenton County Fair 4H Livestock Show and Sale. Hundreds of Kenton County's youth have participated in this program to learn how to care for and market their animals. Initially starting with only 7 children showing and selling 7 steers, this program has grown to more than 29 children showing 8 steers, 14 hogs, and 12 lambs at the 2013 event. This program has provided valuable growth and knowledge as well as financial support for these youngsters with many using their earnings to help fund a college education. Our supporters have helped fund educational programs and awards for participants. Additionally, donations from this program have provided Livestock Pavillion and covered walkway. We are grateful to our sponsors and volunteers, as this program would not be possible without their generous support. 


Entering Exhibits in the Fair

  • In order to enter an exhibit into the Kenton County Fair you must obtain an exhibitor's number.

  • If you already have a number it is not necessary to obtain a new number, you may use your number from the previous year(s).

  • If you (or your child) has a 4H exhibitor's number you must keep the 4H prefix!

  • If you do not record your number EXACTLY as it is given to you it may result in not receiving a premium check. 

  • If you have a question regarding your number or need to obtain one you may call the Kenton County Cooperative Extension Service at 859-356-3738 Monday-Friday from 8am-5pm.  

Exhibit Entry Times:

  • 4H Exhibits - Sunday July 14, 2024 1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M. in 4-H Barn

  • FFA Exhibits (Excluding Livestock) - Sunday, July 14, 2024 - 1 :00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M. in Livestock Barn

  • Open Class Exhibits - Sunday, July 14, 2024 - 1 :00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M. William E. Durr Barn

For questions regarding the Pit Events, Pageant, Horse Show, Livestock Event, Booth Rentals or for general questions please call the Fair Grounds Office at 859-356-3738 (Fair office is ONLY open two weeks prior to the fair from 9am-4pm Monday-Friday).

Board ofDirectors

Kenton County Fair Board 

Board of Directors:

Cap Kiser - Member, Director, President

Kevin McCarty - Member, Director, Vice-President

Mike McDonald- Member, Director, Treasurer

Kara Adkins-Gurley - Member, Director, Secretary

Scott Parker - Honorary Member, Director

Kevin Stamper - Member, Director

Mary Ann Roark - Member, Director

Nancy Kloentrup - Honorary Member, Director

Brandon Williams - Member, Director

Honorary Members:

Bill Eddins

Wally Gentry

David Jackson

Nancy Kloentrup

Genita Kiser

Milton Mains

Larry Maxey

Scott Parker

Tina Snelling

Bud Wills

Cathy Kunkel Mains

Rita Funke

Associate Members:

Tracy Richardson

Amber White

Michelle Hopkins

Shannon Chrisco

Amanda Snelling

Brandon Egbers

Megan Egbers

Amy Wilbers

Sam Williams


Amy Nienaber

Art Darnell

Bill Funke

Brandon Williams

Cheyenne E Kiser

Chris Mann

Colleen Adkins

Courtney Roark

Danny Shaw

David Grizzell

Dean Dressman

Ed Zimmer

Gary Spegal

Jimmy Grizzell

Mary Ann Roark

Mollie Shaw

Shelley McCarty

Todd Kloentrup

Tony Bach

Larry Mains

Deceased Honorary Members:

Stanley E. Bird

Harold Bray

Renate Burden-Jones

Charlie Casey

Georgie Casey

Cecil Cummins

William E. Durr

Gilmore Eckerle

Allen Jones

David Kannady

Roy Klein

Stella Klein

Dexter LaFollette

Ruth Marcum

Orvill Menefee

Matilda Richardson

Lloyd Spegal

Warren VanHorn

Julia Wicklund

Robert G. Maddox


The Kenton County Fair Board has completed Phase I of creating a memorial attraction on the Fair Grounds as a tribute to living and deceased honorary members.  A perpetual memorial attraction in the form of a eye-catching monument, recognizing honorary members and celebrating their accomplishments, has been erected near Champion Point.  The dedication ceremony was Monday July 16, 2012 and was well attended. Phase II has also been completed in the form of a flag pole donated by Bluegrass Electric and installed by Fair Board members.

The Kenton County Fair Honorary Members Memorial Committee acknowledges and thanks the following donors who contributed to the purchase of the monument:

Kenton County Fair Board

  • Raymond and Eula LaFollette Family

  • John Reeves and Rhonda LaFollette Reeves

  • Robert G. Maddox

  • Independence Cemetery

  • Justin and Aaron LaFollette

  • Spegal Farm

  • David Jackson

  • Frank Jackson

  • Todd & Nancy Kloentrup     

  • Milton and Cathy Kunkel-Mains

  • Faye and Janet Bray

  • Dixie Dressman

The Kenton County Fair Honorary Members Memorial Committee acknowledges and thanks the following Phase II donors:

  • William E. Durr Family

  • Maxey

  • Lori Maxey Collins

  • Warren Richardson

  • Annette Eckerle Bishop

  • Jackie Gentry

  • Bluegrass Electric

  • The Charles and Georgia Casey Family

Proposed additions for phase III may include landscaping, lighting, and benches. Donations in support of this project are needed and welcomed by the Kenton County Fair Board.  Monetary donations may be made payable to the Kenton County Fair Association and sent to P. O. Box 101, Independence, KY 41051.  Contact President Cap Kiser via email at for further information.

Kenton Fair Sponsorship

Kenton County Fair Sponsorship

If you, your company, or someone you know would like to sponsor the Kenton County Fair or any of the events held during the fair please contact us below.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page